search
Search
Close

St. Ulrich fountain

Ulrichsberg, Oberösterreich, Österreich

Stone fountain in front of the Kulturhaus in Ulrichsberg.

In front of the old town hall (today's home and culture house) is the Ulrichsbrunnen with a granite statue of the church and market patron Bishop Ulrich von Augsburg, which was built by the Freistadt stonemason Gottfried Pöchinger (1911-1986) in 1966.

A statue of John Nepomuk, probably from the period around 1730 and erected by Reverend Wolfgang Obermüller (1726-1737), was destroyed during the Second World War.

St. Ulrich fountain
Badweg 474
4161 Ulrichsberg

Phone +43 7288 7031
E-Mail gemeinde@ulrichsberg.ooe.gv.at
Web www.ulrichsberg.at
https://www.ulrichsberg.at

Contact person

Marktgemeindeamt Ulrichsberg
Badweg 474
4161 Ulrichsberg

Phone +43 7288 7031
E-Mail gemeinde@ulrichsberg.ooe.gv.at
Web www.ulrichsberg.at

We speak the following languages

German

Can be visited at any time. In summer, the fountain is decorated with colourful flowers.

  • open to the public
  • Can only be viewed from outside

Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • Food and drink available
  • Free entry
  • Suitable for groups
  • Suitable for schools
  • Suitable for kids (all ages)
  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for seniors
  • Suitable for single travelers
  • Suitable for friends
  • Suitable for couples
  • Suitable for children
Season
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Please get in touch for more information.